Organization & Governance

The Harmonie Group Board of Directors manages the affairs of the Group. Officers (executive director, president, president elect, immediate past president, treasurer, and secretary of the corporation) are ex officio members of the board with full voting privileges.

The Harmonie Group has a number of committees, including Membership, Speakers, Marketing, Budget and Finance, Future Conferences and Bylaws.

Harmonie Group Officers      

Executive Director
Timothy C. Violet

Biographical Information
Chinese Simplified Biography
Chinese Traditional Biography
4248 Park Glen Road
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Cell: (612) 875-7744
Email: tviolet@harmonie.org

President
Gary Snodgrass 
Pitzer Snodgrass, P.C.    
100 South Fouth Street, Suite 400
Saint Louis, MO  63102-1821
Phone: (314) 421-5545 
Email: snodgrass@pspclaw.com

President-Elect
Thomas A. Kendrick 
Norman, Wood Kendrick & Turner    
Ridge Park Place Ste 3000
1130 22nd St S
Birmingham, AL  35205
Phone: (205) 259-1032
Email: tkendrick@nwkt.com

Treasurer
Michael D. Williams
Brown Sims, P.C.
Tenth Floor, 1177 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027-9007
Phone: (713) 351-6250
Email: mwilliams@brownsims.com

Secretary
Steven D. Spile
Spile, Leff & Goor, LLP
Encino Executive Plaza, Suite 610
16501 Ventura Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 91436-1728
Phone: (818) 784-6899
Email:
sspile@spilelaw.com

Immediate Past President
Glenn Jacobson
Abrams, Gorelick, Friedman & Jacobson, LLP
One Battery Park Plaza, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10004  
Phone: (212) 422-1200
Email: gjacobson@agfjlaw.com
   
Harmonie Group Directors  

Karen Bamberger
Betts, Patterson & Mines, P.S.
One Convention Place
701 Pike Street, Suite 1400
Seattle, WA 98101 
Phone: (206) 268-8634
Email: kbamberger@bpmlaw.com

James Brown
Margolis Edelstein
The Curtis Center
170 South Independence Mall West, Suite 400E
Philadelphia, PA  19106-3337 
Phone: (215) 931-5821
Email: jbrown@margolisedelstein.com

Jack Cherry
Barber, McCaskill, Jones & Hale, P.A.
2700 Regions Center
400 West Capitol Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201-3414 
Phone: (501) 707-6118
Email: jcherry@barberlawfirm.com

Timothy V. Hoffman
Sanchez Daniels & Hoffman LLP
333 West Wacker Drive, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60606-1204
Phone:(312) 214-3007
Email: thoffman@sanchezdh.com

Brian A. Homza
Cook, Yancey, King & Galloway, APLC
333 Texas Street, Suite 1700
PO Box 22260
Shreveport, LA 71120-2260
Phone: (318) 227-7729
Email:
brian.homza@cookyancey.com

Rob Lanney
Sulloway & Hollis, PLLC
9 Capitol Street
PO Box 1256
Concord, NH 03302-1256
Phone: (603) 223-2831
Email:
rlanney@sulloway.com
 
   

Cassandra Meyer
The Cavanagh Law Firm, P.A.
1850 North Central Avenue, Suite 2400
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: (602) 322-4051
Email: cmeyer@cavanaghlaw.com

Andrew M. Morse
Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place
PO Box 45000
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone: (801) 322-9183
Email: amorse@scmlaw.com

Andrea Schillaci
Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.
1300 Liberty Building
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone: (716) 849-8951
Email: as@hurwitzfine.com

Arthur D. Spratlin, Jr.
Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Cannada, PLLC
1020 Highland Colony Parkway, Suite 1400
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: (601) 985-4568
Email:
art.spratlin@butlersnow.com

Daniel A. Webb
Sutterfield & Webb, L.L.C.
650 Poydras Center, Suite 2715
New Orleans, LA  70130
Phone: (504) 596-2444
Email:
dwebb@swslaw.com

Stanley P. Wellman
Harman, Claytor, Corrigan & Wellman, P.C.
PO Box 70280
Richmond, VA 23255
Phone: (804) 762-8015
Email: swellman@hccw.com
 

Harmonie Group    Past President/Continuing Board Members
Michael E. Harman
Harman, Claytor, Corrigan & Wellman, P.C.
PO Box 70280
Richmond, VA 23255
Phone: (804) 762-8013
Email:
mharman@hccw.com

Dwayne Hermes
Hermes Sargent Bates, L.L.P.
Bank of America Plaza
901 Main Street, Suite 5200
Dallas, TX  75202
Phone: (214) 749-6000
Email:
dwayne.hermes@hsblaw.com

Bradley M. Jones
Meagher & Geer, P.L.L.P.
33 South 6th Street, Suite 4400
Minneapolis, MN  55402-3788
Phone: (612) 338-0661
Email:
bjones@meagher.com

Alice Spitz    
Molod, Spitz & DeSantis, P.C.
1430 Broadway
New York, NY  10018
Phone: (212) 869-3200
Email: aspitz@molodspitz.com

James Sutterfield    
Sutterfield & Webb, L.L.C.
650 Poydreas Street, Suite 2715
New Orleans, LA  70130
Phone: (504) 598-2715
Email: jsutterfield@swslaw.com

 

Alan Margolis (Deceased)
Margolis Edelstein

Harry Mooney (Deceased)
Hurwitz & Fine, P.C.

 


Harmonie Group Staff

Amber Schletty
Assistant Director
4248 Park Glen Road
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone:
(952) 928-4682
Email:
aschletty@harmonie.org

Taryn Gamble
Assistant Director
4248 Park Glen Road
Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone:
(952) 928-4676
Email: tgamble@harmonie.org

 

 

Copyright © 2011 The Harmonie Group. All rights reserved.